September Book Giveaway

I decided it was time to hold my first giveaway. I have a couple of books that I knew I wouldn’t read again, so why not give them to people who did? 🙂 I’m a very giving person LOL.

So today is September 1st. The giveaway will end October 1st at midnight.

The Book:

Gossip Girl

This is the first in the Gossip Girlseries by Cecily von Ziegesar. This book is where the hit show started.

I must admit I never read this book in it’s entirety. I was a huge fan of the show when it came out and my fiance bought me the book. If I hadn’t watched the show, I probably would have loved the book, but it’s almost verbatim to the show. Sorry if I just turned a bunch of you off 😦 But I want to be honest.

How to Enter the Contest:
1. Leave me your name and email address
2. Leave me your blog or website
3. Tell me your favorite book of all time

I will randomly draw the winner out of a hat on midnight of the ending date (or as soon as I get home from work, if I have to work later). I will announce the winner on my blog and send out an email.

Enjoy 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under book giveaway, Books

4 responses to “September Book Giveaway

  1. Hello, Ann!

    GG is my guilty pleasure. Hehe. Actually, only the first book is true to the TV series. The 2nd to the last of the GG novels have entirely different plotlines. (I know, since I read them all.)

  2. You don’t have to enter me cause I already own the book, but I just wanted to say I LOVEEEE the Gossip Girl books (and now the TV show too!)

    If you want to promote your giveaway more, consider adding your link to http://www.bookworminginthe21stcentury.com/2009/09/link-contest-thursday.html

    It’s a list of other awesome giveaways! It can probably get you some new readers too!

  3. Jaime

    Thanks for the giveaway, please enter me

Leave a Reply

