AnnAlysis: The Quickie

The Quickie

You may notice a trend in my reviews lately. I keep saying “I just got this book because I needed it for my A to Z Challenge.” You may also notice that I have REALLY liked all of them. And this one went way above and beyond.

I have always heard great things about James Patterson, but this is the first one of his that I’ve picked up.

I knew from the back of the book that cheating was involved and a murder, but I was shocked throughout the entire book how many twists and turns there were. Every time I thought nothing else could happen, another curveball was thrown. There’s really not a lot I can say about this book without giving things away, except don’t ever think you’re in the clear of the drama. It’s always around the corner.

One of the things I really liked about this book, and I’m not sure if it rings true for all Patterson books, but they have super short chapters. Most are 2-3 pages. Yes, there are over 100 chapters, but I’m the kind of reader who likes to pop open my book when I have a few minutes here and there. With such short chapters, I was able to knock out a chapter in my couple ofย  minutes and not get stuck in the middle of something huge.

This book is definitely not the normal type of book I read. I am more of a fluff reader, but after this, I’ll have to start picking up more of his books. If they’re all this drama filled, I’m a lifer ๐Ÿ™‚

I wish I could just spill all the drama, but I’m not going to. Instead, I am going to give this book 5 bookmarks. Yes, you heard right. There’s not one thing I have to complain about this book. Absolutely loved it!

bookmark

3 Comments

Filed under Book Review, Books

3 responses to “AnnAlysis: The Quickie

  1. I love JP! The Quickie was good. Have you read his Alex Cross series or the Women’s Murder Club series? Both are really good.

  2. Yay! Definitely sounds like a fast, thrilling read. I’ve never read anything by Patterson — and I’m not counting Sunday’s At Tiffany’s, this romantic muck that had his name on it but can’t possibly have been written by him! So many readers love him, so I’ll have to give him a real chance someday… I’ll try not to hold the drivel that was Sunday’s against him.

Leave a Reply

