Booking Through Thursday: 8/20

Booking Through Thursday This week’s Booking Through Thursday question asks “What’s the best book you’ve read recently?”.

I have read a lot of good books lately, so I had a hard time choosing this one. The last book I gave 5 bookmarks too was Twelve Sharp. But I haven’t read that since April, so I’m going to do this scientifically.

Twelve Sharp

The last book I read that got 4 bookmarks is Plum Spookyby Janet Evanovich.

This is the 4th “Between the Numbers” book in the Stephanie Plum series. I haven’t been too huge of a fan of the other “Between the Numbers” books because they have more a of a sci-fi feel that I like. I love this series because it could be real. It pushes the limits to reality, but in the crazy world we live in, it could happen to a very unlucky woman. 🙂 These have taken away from that … until Plum Spooky.

This book had GREAT characters and some classic quotes. It was an easy read and I really liked it.

2 Comments

Filed under Book Through Thursday, Books

2 responses to “Booking Through Thursday: 8/20

  1. I feel like I’m the only one who hasn’t even tried this series out! Maybe I need to bring it up on my list to read.

    • I absolutely love it! They’re a great series because the lead character is a lingerie saleswoman turned bounty hunter. She’s a butt kicker, although she’s afraid to use her gun and most of the time, the bad guys just fall in her lap. The characters in this series are amazing. And I couldn’t tell you how many books have made me laugh out loud! I highly suggest it!!!

Leave a Reply

