Janet Evanovich Website

I have been a huge fan of Janet Evanovich since my future in-laws got me started on her right after Christmas. On my Christmas list last year, the entire Stephanie Plum series.

So far, the only one I haven’t read it Finger Lickin’ 15, but I prefer paperback books, so I’ll wait until it comes out in paperback.

I’ve checked out Janet’s websitefrom time to time to see which order the books go in (the between-the-number books) and to get the book covers for my blog. Today, I stopped by and realized how many cool things she has done with the site.

My favorite part of the website is the fun stuff tab.

In this month’s contest, you can try your hand at naming the next book. You have until August 31 to get in your choices for what the title for the 16th book should be. I’ve sent in a handful 🙂 The winner gets a signed copy of the book. How cool is that?

But that is just the tip of the iceberg. They have added character profiles for the big names in the Plum series. And some of them even come with a cartoon character so you can see how Janet thinks they look. I’m not going to lie, some of them don’t look how I imagined them.  But it’s still really cool. And each character has a bio. For instance, did you know that Carl the Monkey’s favorite show is the “Powderpuff Girls”? Well now you do!

Some of the characters for the profile must be in the latest book because I haven’t heard of some of them. But if you’ve only read a couple, you can still get a brush up on the characters. There is a character list, along with a short description, for every book in the series! Super cool. I completely forgot this was how Stephanie got her job: ‘Morty Beyers- Bounty hunter working for Vinnie, out with a busted appendix.”

In the Fun-Facts section, you can find Plum Recipes and even some Plumisms that explain where some of Stephanie’s favorite things came from.

And finally, if you’ve been keeping up with the books, you may like to take part in the monthly poll. This month’s question asks, “Who is the last person you would invite to a pool party?”. Since I haven’t read 15, I don’t know who all the characters are, but I don’t like Joyce, so she would probably be my first choice!

I hope you check it out and find some things you like and maybe learn a little more about Stephanie and her fun-filled friends!

Oh, and I almost forgot. The characters from the Plum books are sending out the newsletters these days. The last one was from Lula, the next one will be from Ranger. I can only imagine.

As I was getting ready to post this, I clicked on a link that said Fingerlickinfifteen.com. It is soooo cool. When you pull up the page, it shows you a map of the ‘Burg. You can click on Stephanie’s apartment, Ranger’s building, Joe’s House, The Plum House, even Stiva’s Funeral Home. There isn’t a whole lot of interaction, but it’s still awesome.

I’m not actually sure who made this site, but I’ll definitely keep checking it out for updates!

2 Comments

Filed under Books, Internet

2 responses to “Janet Evanovich Website

  1. I love the different covers for book #2. I can’t pick a favourite…I’m torn between the Swedish one with the gun-wielding hamster and the German one with the hotdog earrings.

    That map is pretty awesome. Hot Six is next on my list of books to read, so I think I’ll be checking out the map as I read.

Leave a Reply

