Goodreads.com

Since I started getting serious about this blog, I’ve started reading other blogs about books. Many of them post where they got the books they’ve read in the last month. Most of the lists are like this: Bought 5, Library 2, Sent in Mail 10. Where on Earth do you get a book sent in the mail free?

Well, being the book lover I am, I did a little research and found Goodreads.com. It has quickly become one of my favorite sites. You make a profile, add books to your shelf and can even sign up for giveaways. Publishers put a number of books on the site and all you have to do is put your name into the mix and hope it will be drawn from the hat. You don’t even have to promise to do a review for the book, but we all know I will.

So, if you’re looking for some more books, and are doing it on a budget, try out this website. They have books for every genre and you can even find others who like the same books you do! ENJOY

I spent a lot of time tonight looking for other sites with book giveaways, but this one was by far, the best, most organized site.

Do you take part in book giveaways? Are there certain sites you use? Do you search other people’s blogs for books? Let me know!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Review, Books

2 responses to “Goodreads.com

  1. Hey Kari, upon reading your post I became intrigued about what you said regarding “you can even find others who like the same books you do”. I’ve spent quite a deal of time on sites like this one and have had trouble effectively doing just that.

    For that reason, I created my own site, http://www.aBetterOpinion.com. I don’t have book giveaways (which I admit is pretty cool), but the whole purpose of the site is to really find those people with your same tastes so you can get reliable recommendations. I’d love your thoughts on how my site compares to Goodreads.

    Hope to hear from you!
    Jordan (Jordan@abetteropinion.com)

Leave a Reply

