AnnAlysis: Chasing Harry Winston

chasing harry winston

I finished this book Sunday, but I’m still having a hard time deciding how I feel about it.

The reality of the book is pulling me in a couple of different directions. I like the fact that there is reality to the story. All of it could happen. I also like that the characters are real people who buy real things and live in real places in the Big Apple. Oh, and that they watch Grey’s is always a plus!

But then again, at the end of the book, everyone ends happily ever after. I know that’s the point of a sorry, but it just doesn’t seem real to me. Maybe the reason I’m having a hard time with the ending is because I’m a series junkie and with a happy ending, you can be sure there will be no sequel.

And yes, you don’t have to tell me, if I want real, read a biography. Lol.

Anyway, the book is about 3 women. They met in college and live in NYC.

Leigh is an editor at a publishing company. Emmy travels around the world to check out restaurants. And
Adriana is the beautiful Brazilian who, well, doesn’t do much but spend money, live lavishly and make sure her mani-pedi are always stellar.

The 3 BFFs live in the same apartment complex and as they all approach the age of 30 make a bet. The monogomous Emmy must put down her guard and sleep with a man from every country. Adriana, the serial one-night-stander must lay down some roots and try to become serious about 1 and only 1 man. And while Leigh doesn’t speak up about her part of the deal, you better believe she has something in mind that will shock all her friends.

I didn’t hate the book, but I definitely didn’t love it. This is another one where I wish I gave out half ratings. I would give it a 2.5. But since I don’t, I’ll give it the benefit of the doubt and give it a 3 because I like Otis (you’ll have to read it to find out who he is).

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

