WordPress for Blackberry

I downloaded this app about a week ago, and I’m in love.

I’ve only used it a couple of times, but it’s very easy to use and very helpful when I’m not at my computer.

The thing I think I’ll use it for most is my book reviews. Before I got this app, I would write notes in my note pad on my phone when I was reading. It’s easier to have notes then try to remember everything when you’re done with the book. Right now I’m reading “Son of a Witch” and I copied and pasted all of my notes to my app and they’re waiting for me in my drafts when I’m ready.  It’ll be nice to take out a step. I won’t have to retype everything from my notes.

It did take me a while to figure out how to get a draft sent to WordPress on my computer so I can just edit it from there, but turned out being easy. Just save your post as a draft and then submit it and voila, it’s on your computer too.

I have mine set up to show me my 10 latest posts when I sign on. It also gives me the option to choose my KariAnnAlysis blog or my Wedding Blog.

One thing I don’t think I’ll be using on the app is the photo adder. Most of the posts on my blog are ones that I work on at home when I have been thinking about something for a few days. I don’t think I’ll ever be on the run and need to post pictures. But, you never know. At least I have that option.

As of right now, I am planning on just using this as a note holder until I have time to sit down with it, but I like the fact that if I want to post a blog on the go, I can.

If you use WordPress for a blog, I HIGHLY suggest this app.  You never know when you’ll get inspired to write something. And if you don’t do it at the time, if you’re like me, you’ll most likely forget it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Internet/Technology

Leave a Reply

