AnnAlysis: The Undomestic Goddess

Undomestic Goddess

I have been a huge fan of Sophie Kinsella’s books, but this one didn’t do it as much for me. 

I thought that I would really relate with Undomestic Goddess because as much as I love my job, somedays, I wish that I could do something a little less stressful (I think everyone can relate to this).  But this book just didn’t read as well as the rest of hers have.

I think all of the lawyer lingo was what got to me most. I felt like it was a little above my head.

I normally can figure out who the bad guy is, but it totally caught me by surprise in this one.  I didn’t think there was a bad guy at all, just thought she made a mistake (like we all do).

I would like to think if I was in the same position, I’d be able to forget the 6 figures and stay with what was making me happy, but I think it would’ve taken me much longer to figure out where I wanted to be.

There really isn’t a whole lot to say with this book. I’ve been working on this blog over a week now, and it’s still not coming to me.

It was just …. ok. And for that reason, I give it 2 bookmarks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

