AnnAlysis: Plum Lovin’

This “between the numbers” book was a little more believable than Janet Evanovich’s Visions of Sugar Plums. It still had the unmentionables and their super powers, but it wasn’t as much.

I enjoyed that Diesel was back. The men in these books are great! Love them all.

I really like that Stephanie was able to still bounty, but was also able to match-make in the process. Yes, the pairs were handed to her, but she still ran with them. She was pretty good at it too.

One of the things that I remember most about the book is good old Albert Klaughn. He stole my heart from the very first 100 questions he asked within the first 2 minutes he was in the book, but his “farting” every time marriage was brought up made me laugh hysterically every time it happened. I just wish our family dinners were the same … kind of.

These between the numbers books are short, easy reads that are different from the others because they only have one story line. But, I still don’t like the “unmentionable”, unrealistic characters. Again, I like these books because as much as they stretch reality, it could all happen. With the unmentionables, I mean, you really can’t give someone hives because you don’t like them. At least I don’t think so. Maybe I should do some research … that could be helpful.

I’m also not a huge fan of Valentine’s Day. Of course I love being pampered, but that happens all the time. (I’m lucky, I know) Valentine’s Day gets too much play and there’s too much pressure. To me, a regular day is more romantic than Valentine’s Day. Just sayin….

I give Plum Lovin‘ 3 bookmarks. It made me laugh, so it gets another bookmark than Visions of Sugar Plums.

*All views, opinions and statements expressed on this website and related blog are exclusively those of Kari Adkins, who assumes full responsibility for all opinions, statements and other content present herein*

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

