AnnAlysis: Three to Get Deadly

Originally Posted: January 30, 2009

Janet Evanovich’s Three to Get Deadly was my snow read. The one good thing about crappy winter weather is I’m getting my reading done. Yes, it’s on co-workers couches because I can’t make it home, but still. (PS: Thanks if you let me stay on your couch)

I liked this one better than Two for the Dough. I liked that Lula has a bigger role, that Stephanie is getting better, but still gets knocked out and there were A LOT of twists.

This wasn’t one that if you read half you know what’s going to happen. You have to read the whole thing, but it won’t let you down.

I missed Grandma Mazur this time around, but you can’t win them all.

PS: I really hope none of the old guys that give your kids candy are like Uncle Mo! YIKES!

One pattern about the first 3 books, there’s always a cute little joke on the last page. It’s nice to end on an up beat.

I give Three to Get Deadly 3 bookmarks.

*All views, opinions and statements expressed on this website and related blog are exclusively those of Kari Adkins, who assumes full responsibility for all opinions, statements and content present herein*

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

