AnnAlysis: One for the Money

Originally Posted: January 19, 2009

One for the Money

Janet Evanovich’s One for the Money came to me with a lot of expectations. I heard it would make me laugh out loud (which is always refreshing) and I haven’t heard one review. I got more than I bargained for!

Stephanie Plum is the girl we all are in our dreams. Yeah, she lost her job selling cheap lingerie, but now she is a bounty hunter. She starts a little rocky, gets a little beat up, but in the end, the sure shot saves her.

The book is very funny. I had to muffle a laugh a few times. It introduces you to people you’ll love (Grandma Mazur), people you’ll hate (Benito Ramirez) and people you will start to hate, but begin to love (Joe Morelli).

One thing I really love about this book is that it is a series. I got the first 12 for Christmas and I still have a couple to get. I love a series because I get sucked into the characters. In a series, I can get all I can take of them, and more. And since I still have a dozen to go, I think Stephanie and I will be good friends when I’m done.

I give One for the Money 4 bookmarks. I really liked the book, it was an easy read and a page turner. And although there are no complaints, with Jane Eyre being my last read, I can’t give 5 bookmarks to Stephanie, yet. I’m sure I will at some point.

*All views, opinions and statements expressed on this website and related blog are exclusively those of Kari Adkins, who assumes full responsibility for all opinions, statements and other content present herein*

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

