AnnAlysis: High Five

Originally Posted: February 14, 2009

I have liked all the Stephanie Plum novels, but I really, really liked High Five.

I love the fact that this one deals with family issues. I’d like to think that if one of my family members went missing, I could help put the pieces together to find them. I’d hope not to get my car and everything else blown up , but hey …. that doesn’t happen in real life. Right?

Reese Witherspoon and Wendy Finerman are working on a movie based on One for the Money and I really hope they cast The Rock as Ranger. That’s who I imagine when Ranger comes into play. And in this book, he had a bigger role. His character is so shady, it makes you wonder what goes on in his head. It’s a little irritating, but it keeps you guessing. Oh and the porsche and beemer don’t hurt either.

And finally, I liked how she ended book 5. You had to start book 6 right away because it left you hanging. Of course I won’t spoil it for you. Open Hot Six!

I give High Five 4 bookmarks.


*All views, opinions and statements expressed on this website and related blog are exclusively those of Kari Adkins, who assumes full responsibility for all opinions, statements and other content present herein*

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

